Treasure in the Bible


Hi good people,

The year has started out pretty different from what I have experienced before. As I focused on the words of Malachi 3:3 “He will sit as a purifier of silver, he will purity…them like silver and gold.” I am just in awe of the wonders God has done in me.

He is renewing my mind, body and spirit each day in the word, for He says the word is new every morning. I am left dumbfound at His love and mercy because how can the God Almighty, Ruler of the heavens and earth love a generation so rebellious. I thank God most of all this year for His mercy, which we don’t even deserve.

Do not worry

I had a discussion yesterday with a friend and I got a challenge from God, if our life was in the line and you were told to chose between a Bible and 1 million dollars, which would you choose? Most of us would choose money. Right now, our lives are not in the line, but we are still so pre-occupied in running after money instead of the Treasure in the Bible.

I was encouraged by the words of the book of Matthew 6:26-27. “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?”

God promised that He knows our every need because He is our Father ion Heaven. When a son goes to the father to ask for bread, he is never given a stone.

So to bring it back to context of sexual bondages, ask for your deliverance, through Christ Jesus. It is written that “Whatever you will ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you will ask anything in my name, I will do it. John 14:14 It’s written that when you come to your father to ask for bread he will not give you a rock. You as a son and daughter of God, so take it to Him humbly in prayer.

So I arge you, go to Jesus and give Him the burden. He will give you rest, peace, grace and will grant you mercy.

  1. cat
    January 15, 2011 at 12:15 am

    sometimes, the words in the bible seem so far-fetched. I pray for newness and i just go back to my habit. Maybe i need to read it a bit more closely, perhaps i will find an exception.

    On the brighter side guys like yot got though it so i suppose there might be hope, even for me, maybe.

    • January 18, 2011 at 9:06 am

      Hi Fiesty cat,
      There is definitely hope for you. A lot goes on in life and many victors never speak up. Believe me, there are many more of me out there. My prayer for you is for the Holy spirit to teach you how to pray. Sexual bondage as I explained is a very spiritual bondage. Please take my number from the blog and call sometime. I will pray for you on phone and advice you more on how I got through this. God is willing to do it for you too. How bad do you want it? How bad do you want to stop and get delivered?

  2. cm
    March 10, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    That is so awesome!GOD BLESS YOU

    • March 21, 2011 at 1:53 pm

      Hey Martha,
      God bless you and may His love shine in you all the days of your life.

      I-Stopped

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

